Here are a few travel links that I have found since we arrived.  

 

Travel Guides:

European Event Travel Guide (download) - http://www.ontheroad.co.uk/magazines/European-Group-Travel-Trade-Guide-2014.pdf

On The Road in Europe - http://www.ontheroad.co.uk

STRIPES Travel Guide - http://www.stripes.com/travel/europe-travel?tab=destinations

Of Kings & Castles:  The Road Less Traveled - http://www.frommers.com/articles/2738.html

Palaces, Castles, Gardens and Lakes - http://www.schloesser.bayern.de/englisch/palace/index.htm

Tour Guides - http://www.toursbylocals.com

25 Top Travel Locations for Nature Photography - http://www.outdoorphotographer.com/locations/north-america/25-top-locations-for-nature-photography.html?start=3#.U5vPdBZgzaY

Hiking:

Best Hikes - http://besthike.com/europe/

Hiking (Wanderin) - http://www.kleins-wanderreisen.de/?sp_sess=2

Trail Guide - http://www.everytrail.com

Top 10 Walks in Europe - http://www.theguardian.com/travel/2012/apr/27/top-10-european-walks-hikes

Fireworks:

Rhine in Flames - http://www.firework.rhine-river.com/koblenz/index.html

Horse Riding:

Equestrian Holidays - http://www.hiddentrails.com/tour/germany_rhine_lahn_ride.aspx

Reiterhof Toll Horse Riding - http://www.reiterhof-toll.de/ausritte.html

Ferienhof Schepper Horse Riding - http://ferienhof-schepper.de/aktuelles/

Wild Parks:

Pforzheim Wildpark - http://www.pforzheim.de/kultur-freizeit/natur-sport/naherholung/wildpark-pforzheim.html

Tripsdrill Wildpark - http://tripsdrill.de/en/ 

Birds of Prey:

German Raptor Center, Burg Guttenberg - http://burg-guttenberg.de/en/greifenwarte/german-raptor-centre

Birds of Prey Center - http://www.adlerwarte-berlebeck.de

Lodging:

Vacations for Government Employees - http://www.getravelop.com

Home Rentals - http://www.homeaway.com

Army Lodging - http://army.dodlodging.net

Other:

Swedish Lapland - http://www.swedishlapland.com/en/Home/

Hot Air Balloon Events - http://www.hotairballoon.com

Bicycle Germany - http://bicyclegermany.com/index.html

Explorer Voyages - http://www.hurtigruten.com/schedule/

Dark Sky Areas:

Eifel National Park, Germany http://www.nationalpark-eifel.de/go/eifel/english.html

Hortobagy National Park, Hungary - http://www.hnp.hu/index_en.php

International Dark Sky Places - http://darksky.org/international-dark-sky-places/about-ids-places

African Safari:

AFRECO Tours Limited - http://www.afrecotours.com/index.asp

 

Please share any links that you have found and I will add it to the list for others.  

Email links to james.mcdaniel@outlook.com